Visa Requirements for Singaporean Citizens

Visa Information for Passport Holders of Singapore

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

124 destinations allow visa-free entry to Singaporean citizens.

Visa On Arrival

A visa can be obtained upon arrival at 19 destinations for passport holders of Singapore.

  • Visa On Arrival30 daysNot available at all entry points.
  • Visa On Arrival90 daysFee is US$52.
  • Visa On Arrival1 monthFrom December 2021, passengers of all countries that required visa, can now obtain visa on arrival at Bujumbura International Airport, and all land borders.
  • Visa On Arrival45 days
  • Visa On Arrival30 days15 day free visa on arrival if arriving and departing from Sharm El-Sheikh, St Catherine and Taba Airports
  • Visa On Arrival1 month1 month extendable for 2 additional months
    Granted free of charge at Beirut International Airport or any other port of entry if there is no Israeli visa or stamp in the passport, and in possession of phone number & address to be visited in Lebanon, and a non-refundable onward or round trip ticket.
  • Visa On Arrival30 days
  • Marshall Islands PermalinkShow on Map
    Visa On Arrival90 days
  • Visa On ArrivalAvailable at Nouakchott–Oumtounsy International Airport.
  • Visa On Arrival90 days
  • Visa On Arrival30 daysA visa is issued free of charge upon arrival at any port of entries.
  • Visa On Arrival3 monthsExtendable up to a year with a fee
  • Visa On Arrival30 days
  • Solomon Islands PermalinkShow on Map
    Visa On Arrival3 months3 months within any year period
  • Visa On ArrivalVisa is issued on arrival is available at Bosaso (BSA), Galcaio (GLK) and Mogadishu (MGQ) airports for a maximum stay of 30 days.
  • Visa On ArrivalVisas are issued on arrival free of charge with a validity of 30 days
    Extendible for another 150 days.
  • Visa On Arrival30 daysNot available at all entry points but obtainable at Presidente Nicolau Lobato International Airport or at Dili Sea Port.
    Fee: Transit: USD20, tourist US$30: business US$50.
  • Visa On Arrival31 days
  • Visa On Arrival1 month


Singaporean passport allows entry to 16 destinations with an eVisa obtained prior to arrival.

  • eVisa90 days90 days on each visit in 12-month period if granted.
    May enter using SmartGate on arrival in Australia.
  • eVisaHolders of a pre-arranged approval issued by "Le Delegue General de la Surete" can obtain a visa on arrival.
  • eVisa6 monthseTA required if arriving by air.
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa7 days
  • eVisaup to 90 dayseVisa holders must arrive via Addis Ababa Bole International Airport
  • eVisaPassengers arriving at Libreville International Airport do not need a visa if they have filled out the online Electronic Authorization Form.
    Approval process takes up to 72 hours following submission of the visa waiver request.
  • eVisa60 dayse-Visa holders must arrive via 26 designated airports
    An Indian e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice in one calendar year.
    Holders of a valid Person of Indian Origin or Overseas Citizen of India Card are exempt from the visa requirement, and may travel to India unlimited times.
  • eVisa30 daysPassengers who have already made an application, at least two days before arrival, at the Iranian Ministry of Foreign Affair's E-Visa website
  • eVisa3 monthsMay enter using eGate.
    International Visitor Conservation and Tourism Levy must be paid upon requesting an Electronic Travel Authority.
    Holders of an Australian Permanent Resident Visa or Resident Return Visa may be granted a New Zealand Resident Visa on arrival permitting indefinite stay (pursuant to the Trans-Tasman Travel Arrangement), subject to meeting character requirements and obtaining an Electronic Travel Authority prior to departure.
  • eVisa90 daysHolders of written e-visa approval issued by Immigration Authority Headquarters in Abuja, can obtain a visa on arrival.
  • eVisa30 daysElectronic Travel Authorization to obtain a visa on arrival for tourism purposes.
    Online Visa eligible.
  • eVisa16 dayse-Visa holders must arrive and departure via 29 checkpoints
    Holders of an APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) travelling on business do not require a visa.
  • eVisa90 daysSingaporean citizens can enter South Korea up to 90 days without a visa.
    A K-ETA application can be completed up to 24 hours before boarding a flight. It will be valid for two years.
  • eVisaObtainable online
    Printed visa authorization must be presented at the time of travel
  • São Tome and Príncipe PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisaTravelers holding a visa issued by the United States or a Schengen Member State together with a passport valid for a minimum of 3 months from the arrival date may enter visa free for a stay of up to 15 days
  • eVisa15 days

eVisa / On Arrival

For 9 destinations, On-Arrival visa or an electronic visa / auhtorization is available to passport holders of Singapore.

  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 daysAvailable at airports
    eVisa valid for 30 days available otherwise.
    Singaporeans of Armenian origin, and those whose passports bear evidence of travel to the separatist region of Nagorno-Karabakh (the de facto Nagorno-Karabakh Republic), its surrounding territories and the Azerbaijani exclaves of Karki, Yuxarı Əskipara, Barxudarlı and Sofulu will be permanently banned from entering Azerbaijan and will be included into the "list of persona non grata".
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival14 daysMay also be obtained online in the form of an E-Visa.
  • eVisa or Visa On ArrivalVisa can be obtained upon arrival, it will cost a total of 40 JOD, obtainable at most international ports of entry and land border crossings (except King Hussein/Allenby Bridge)
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival3 monthsE-Visa is also available online.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • Papua New Guinea PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa or Visa On Arrival60 daysVisa on arrival available free of charge or online prior to departure for a fee.
    Visa on Arrival is currently suspended.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • United States of America PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 daysOn arrival from overseas; ESTA (valid for 2 years when issued) required if arriving by air or cruise ship.
    ESTA is not required for Guam and Northern Mariana Islands.

Pre-arranged Visa Required

24 destinations require a visa obtained at an embassy or consulate prior to arrival from passport holders of Singapore. This requirement may be waived off if Singaporean citizens meet certain alternate requirements such as holding other visas or resident permits.

Information last updated on .