Visa Requirements for Filipino Citizens

Visa Information for Passport Holders of Philippines

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

29 destinations allow visa-free entry to Filipino citizens.

Visa On Arrival

A visa can be obtained upon arrival at 20 destinations for passport holders of Philippines.


Filipino passport allows entry to 24 destinations with an eVisa obtained prior to arrival.

  • Antigua and Barbuda PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisaVisa on arrival for Filipinos with valid visa or resident card from Canada, the United Kingdom, and the United States, or a Schengen visa.
  • eVisa120 daysVisa on arrival for holders of valid sticker visa or resident card issued by Australia, Canada, GCC countries, Japan, New Zealand, Russia, South Korea, EU or Schengen Area member states, United Kingdom or United States
  • eVisa14 daysFilipinos with existing Saudi Iqama (valid for atleast 3 months) and Saudi Exit-ReEntry visa can enter Bahrain visa-free via King Fahad Causeway Bridge.
  • eVisa31 days
  • eVisaup to 90 dayseVisa holders must arrive via Addis Ababa Bole International Airport.
  • eVisaElectronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
  • eVisaAccording to the Resolution of the Government of Georgia No. 256 dated June 5, 2015, the following countries whose visas and / or residence permits for foreigners can enter Georgia without a visa for the appropriate period and conditions: Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Territories of the Kingdom of Denmark - the Faroe Islands and Greenland, Estonia, France, Territories of the French Republic - French Polynesia and New Caledonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands - Aruba and the Antilles of the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Foreign Territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar, Dependent territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, United States of America. Foreigners who have a visa and / or residence permit of any of the countries mentioned may enter Georgia without a visa and stay for any 180-day period for a period of 90 calendar days. In order to enter and stay in Georgia without a visa, the visa and / or residence permit of the respective country must be valid for the day of entry into Georgia (crossing the border), which must be confirmed by a travel and / or other relevant document.
    No visa required for visit as a tourist if a valid original resident permit card from any GCC States if presented with Official English Translation (if the card has NO English Translation) and a Travel Insurance.
  • eVisa90 days
  • eVisa60 days / 180 dayse-Visa holders must arrive via 26 designated airports
    An Indian e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice in one calendar year.
  • eVisa3 months
  • eVisaOnline Visa eligible.
    Electronic Travel Authorization to obtain a visa on arrival for business purposes.
  • eVisa16 dayse-Visa holders must arrive and departure via 29 checkpoints
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa30 days
  • eVisa30 dayseVisa holders must arrive via O. R. Tambo International Airport.
  • eVisaObtainable online
    Printed visa authorization must be presented at the time of travel
  • São Tome and Príncipe PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisaVisa is obtained online.
  • eVisa45 daysE-visa holders can enter through all border points.
  • eVisa30 dayseVisas can be obtained online for US$20 provided that a return ticket, hotel reservation and at least US$50 for each day's stay is shown.
    Must travel for the purposes of tourism or business and hold a valid visa OR valid residence permit from one of the Schengen countries, U.S., UK or Ireland (E-visas are not accepted).
  • eVisa30 daysVisas are valid for tourism and business purposes for 30 days. From January 1, 2019, electronic visas will also be available for the following purposes: treatment, activities in the field of culture, science, education, sports, in order to perform official duties of a foreign correspondent or representative of a foreign media. Starting November 1, 2020, visa cost will be reduced to USD 20 for visa with single entry and USD 30 for double-entry visa with decision within 3 business days. Urgent visa processing will be available for double visa fee (USD 40/60) and decision within 1 business day.
  • eVisa30 days5-day visa-free transit at the international airports if holding a confirmed onward ticket for a flight to a third country.
  • eVisa

eVisa / On Arrival

For 9 destinations, On-Arrival visa or an electronic visa / auhtorization is available to passport holders of Philippines.

  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 days / 8 daysMust have an international vaccination certificate.
  • Guinea-Bissau PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival1 monthVisa on arrival available at Manas International Airport.
    Electronic visa holders must arrive via Manas International Airport or Osh Airport or through land crossings with China (at Irkeshtam and Torugart), Kazakhstan (at Ak-jol, Ak-Tilek, Chaldybar, Chon-Kapka), Tajikistan (at Bor-Dobo, Kulundu, Kyzyl-Bel) and Uzbekistan (at Dostuk).
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days30 days upon arrival. Can extend for a total of 90 days.
  • Papua New Guinea PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa or Visa On Arrival60 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival3 months
  • eVisa or Visa On ArrivalMay apply online.

Pre-arranged Visa Required

110 destinations require a visa obtained at an embassy or consulate prior to arrival from passport holders of Philippines. This requirement may be waived off if Filipino citizens meet certain alternate requirements such as holding other visas or resident permits.

Information last updated on .