Visa Requirements for Cuban Citizens

Visa Information for Passport Holders of Cuba

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

27 destinations allow visa-free entry to Cuban citizens.

Visa On Arrival

A visa can be obtained upon arrival at 20 destinations for passport holders of Cuba.


Cuban passport allows entry to 17 destinations with an eVisa obtained prior to arrival.

  • eVisa30 daysVisitors who have been granted an online pre-visa or have requested a pre-visa from an Angolan consulate abroad are issued a visa upon arrival at the country's border crossings.
    Maximum total stay of 90 days within a one-year period.
    Visitors must have a return/onward ticket and a hotel reservation confirmation.
    International Certificate of Vaccination required.
  • eVisa90 daysElectronic Travel Authorization must be approved before travel and is valid for tourism purposes.
  • eVisa30 daysVisitors must register at the State Migration Service if they stay more than 15 days.
  • eVisa31 days
  • eVisaup to 90 dayseVisa holders must arrive via Addis Ababa Bole International Airport
  • eVisaElectronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
  • eVisa90 days
  • eVisa60 dayse-Visa holders must arrive via 26 designated airports
    An Indian e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice in one calendar year.
    Printed copy of the e-Tourist Visa required on arrival.
  • eVisa3 months
  • eVisa
  • eVisaObtainable online
    Printed visa authorization must be presented at the time of travel
  • eVisa90 daysMultiple entry eVisa is also available.
  • São Tome and Príncipe PermalinkShow on Map
  • eVisa45 daysE-visa holders can enter through all border points.
  • eVisa30 days

eVisa / On Arrival

For 14 destinations, On-Arrival visa or an electronic visa / auhtorization is available to passport holders of Cuba.

  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival120 daysExtensions possible.
    Obtainable on arrival at Zvartnots International Airport (EVN), Yerevan.
    Fee: AMD 15,000.-, payable in local currency only.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 days / 8 daysMust have an international vaccination certificate.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 daysExtensions possible.
    Fees: USD 30.- for tourists; extension fee varies according to length.
    Visitors must hold a passport photo.
    Day trips are not permitted, except when arriving and departing in Phnom Penh International Airport (PNH).
  • Guinea-Bissau PermalinkShow on Map
    eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival15 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 daysVisa on arrival is available at Luangphabang, Pakse, Savannakhet and Vientiane international airports, the 4 Thai-Lao Friendship Bridges,
    eVisa may be used to enter Laos through Wattay International Airport and the First Thai–Lao Friendship Bridge
    The Lalai, Lantui, Meuang mom, Pakxan, and Phoudou border crossings are open only to visa holders.
    Visa on arrival is extendable up to 60 days.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival30 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival
  • eVisa or Visa On ArrivalMay apply online.
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival90 days
  • eVisa or Visa On Arrival3 months

Pre-arranged Visa Required

114 destinations require a visa obtained at an embassy or consulate prior to arrival from passport holders of Cuba. This requirement may be waived off if Cuban citizens meet certain alternate requirements such as holding other visas or resident permits.

Information last updated on .