Visa Requirements for South Africa

Instant Visa policy lookup for South Africa

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

Passport holders of 108 countries can travel to South Africa without prior visa, eVisa, or on-arrival visa.


Passport holders for 1 country can obtain an electronic visa / authorization prior to arrival to travel to South Africa.

Pre-arranged Visa Required

Prior to arrival at South Africa, passport holders of 118 countries must obtain a visa at their corresponding consulate of South Africa. Additional travel conditions (such as Visas to other countries) may waive this requirement.

Entry Refused

Disagreements between South Africa and 1 country have imposed restrictions in traveling to South Africa.

Information last updated on .