Visa Requirements for Singapore

Instant Visa policy lookup for Singapore

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

Passport holders of 194 countries can travel to Singapore without prior visa, eVisa, or on-arrival visa.


Passport holders for 15 countries can obtain an electronic visa / authorization prior to arrival to travel to Singapore.

  • eVisaSome provisions for 96 hours visa-free transit.
  • eVisa
  • eVisa2 monthsVisa free for 96 hours in case of transit to/from 3rd countries.
  • eVisaHolders of passports for diplomatic, service, public affairs do not require a visa.
    Singapore grants a 96-hour Visa-Free Transit Facility (VFTF)for Chinese citizens (entering Singapore) that possess a valid visa or long-term pass from 8 countries. Passengers must have a valid onward air/ferry/cruise ticket departing Singapore within 96 hours.
  • eVisaMay obtain online.
  • eVisaMay obtain online eVisa through eligible authorized travel agencies or through local sponsors (Singapore citizen or permanent residents).
    Indian nationals with valid visa from countries such as UK, US, Canada, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Germany and Switzerland who are in transit to or from any third country by air may be conditionally eligible for 96-hours Visa Free Transit Facility (VFTF).
  • eVisa30 days
  • eVisaVisa free for 96 hours in case of transit to/from 3rd countries.
  • eVisa
  • eVisa
  • eVisa2 monthsSome provisions for 96 hours visa-free transit.
  • eVisa
  • eVisa
  • eVisaApplying online. Allowed visa-free transit for 96 hours.

Pre-arranged Visa Required

Prior to arrival at Singapore, passport holders of 20 countries must obtain a visa at their corresponding consulate of Singapore. Additional travel conditions (such as Visas to other countries) may waive this requirement.

Information last updated on .