Visa Requirements for Indonesia

Instant Visa policy lookup for Indonesia

Your browser does not support necessary technology to display the visa requirements map.

Visa Not Required

Passport holders of 16 countries can travel to Indonesia without prior visa, eVisa, or on-arrival visa.

Visa On Arrival

Visa to travel in Indonesia can be obtained at airports and other borders crossings for Passport holders of 18 countries.


Passport holders for 5 countries can obtain an electronic visa / authorization prior to arrival to travel to Indonesia.

  • eVisaRequirement updated .
  • eVisa
  • eVisaRequirement updated .Entry allowed only via Denpasar-Bali (DPS), Jakarta - Halim Perdana Kusuma (HLP), Jakarta - Soekarno-Hatta (CGK), and Surabaya (SUB).
    In addition to a visa, nationals of Israel must hold the reference letter issued by Director General of Immigration Jakarta (DIRJENIM) and the invitation letter used to support their visa application.
  • eVisa60 daysRequirement updated , remarks Extensions of stay is possible.
  • eVisa60 Days

eVisa / On Arrival

On-Arrival visa or an electronic visa / authorization is available to passport holders of 75 countries to travel to Indonesia.

Pre-arranged Visa Required

Prior to arrival at Indonesia, passport holders of 115 countries must obtain a visa at their corresponding consulate of Indonesia. Additional travel conditions (such as Visas to other countries) may waive this requirement.

Information last checked on . Requirements last changed on .